Where Do You Run?

When many people think about Arizona, the first things that come to mind are HOT and desert!  While it is true we do get hot and there is a lot of desert, it is also a place of tremendous beauty.

Photo0019

I run in the early morning.  Partially because of the heat and partially because I am an early riser anyway.  The main reason though is because it is beautiful.  The morning sun adds a feeling of promise and tranquility to the day.  It is full of promise for what the day might hold.  This is probably why I have a hard time running on a treadmill.

I wanted to share some of the beauty of Arizona.  This is where I do most of my running.  It is a park, not far from my home, that I find beautiful, full of life and very peaceful in the morning.

So…Where Do You Run?

Photo0022 (640x480)Photo0023 (640x466)Photo0025 (640x480)Photo0026 (640x480)Photo0033 (640x475)Photo0042 (640x479)Photo0041 (640x480)Photo0035 (640x477)

About ZekeRunning

My name is Harry, I am 46 years old living in Mesa, AZ. I work in Retail Management and I am an Aspiring Amateur Home Chef. I weigh too much (getting less by the day), work too much and I wasn’t getting any exercise! I had to do something…and I chose to start running!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where Do You Run?

  1. jaml905 says:

    that’s beautiful! I run mostly at scenic trails too. 🙂

    Happy running! 🙂

  2. Kristen says:

    There are some relatively flat trails at San Tan Mountain Regional Park, and it is GORGEOUS!!! I have lived in Arizona for almost 6 years, and never went to this park but recently discovered it. I hiked it with my husband, but the whole time I was thinking that this would be a great place to run when the heat breaks.

    • ZekeRunning says:

      Kristen, Nice to hear from an AZ neighbor! Thanks for the suggestion, I will definitely check that out. I also like the Usery Mountain Regional Park, the two parks sound similar.

Leave a Reply

