I Finished C25k Today!

Today I finished my 9 week running program – C25k!  When I started this program I could barely run for 60 seconds and today I ran for 36 minutes without stopping!  Now I just keep working to improve.  Next on my list is to actually run a 5k race!  I am not sure which one though.  Komen “Race For The Cure” is in October but that is a huge race to do as a first one.  In November the “Hear In Mesa 5k” is being held right behind where I work.  Decisions, decisions!  I would love to hear about any other races anyone might know of.

About ZekeRunning

My name is Harry, I am 46 years old living in Mesa, AZ. I work in Retail Management and I am an Aspiring Amateur Home Chef. I weigh too much (getting less by the day), work too much and I wasn’t getting any exercise! I had to do something…and I chose to start running!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Finished C25k Today!

  1. hemingwayrun says:

    Congratulations on your progress! If you can run 5k without stopping, I think you should push yourself and enter a 10k run. Go for it!

    • ZekeRunning says:

      Congratulations on your progress! If you can run 5k without stopping, I think you should push yourself and enter a 10k run. Go for it!

      Thank you. I am going to continue slowly increasing my mileage each week. I feel I still have a long way to go before I can do a 10K well. I will just keep runnng and see what the future holds!

  2. dm says:

    Step by step, finding out your comfort zone will help you a lot, in the beginning I used adidas micoach software for smartphones, and helped me to slow down when I was going too fast, and going faster when I was going slow, I think it is perhaps the best platform to start running as it makes you do a first check running for 12 minutes to know your fit and pace. Keep going and never stop, try to find the funniest face of running and enjoy, YOU can!! 🙂

  3. ZekeRunning says:

    Thanks for the reply dm. Funny you should bring up pace. It is what I need to work on. Yesterday was a great example. My run felt great, I was suppose to run for 30 minutes and I did 37 BUT when I looked at my pace when it was all done it was slower then I thought it felt.

    I am enjoying running though! It has shown me a whole new way to see the world. I will keep putting one foot in fornt of the other!

  4. Pingback: Not a C25K « Berdo has the Runs.

Leave a Reply

